ti8m_VIA_BOSA_mood

Via – the app for PSVA collection

Via – the app for the lump-sum heavy vehicle charge collection

Via is the official Federal Customs Administration application for the payment of the lump-sum heavy vehicle charge (PSVA). Via allows the PSVA to be paid quickly, easily and independently for vehicles such as motorhomes or coaches registered outside Switzerland or the Principality of Liechtenstein, before they enter the country. This can be done at any time and from any location. An electronic receipt provides the enforcement authorities with proof of payment if required.

Awarded by Best of Swiss Apps

ti8m_VIA_LP_Design_PSVA
Modern Design

The Via design concept is defined by the design framework for apps within the Federal Customs Administration (FCA) program for modernization and digitization.

ti8m_VIA_LP_User_PSVA
Focus on the user

Thorough user research and identification of requirements ensured optimal transformation of analog processes into a mobile application.

ti8m_VIA_LP_Zeitgemaess
Contemporary UX

Persons entering the country are no longer forced to use a particular border crossing and no longer have to stop at the border to pay the PSVA. This reduces effort on the part of the user. At the same time, Via takes the pressure off FCA staff.

ti8m_VIA_LP_Agile_PSVA
Agil to the best usability

Via was implemented by means of an agile process. User research and identification of requirements allowed user and FCA needs to be determined and recorded in a targeted manner. Prototypes were developed to convert needs rapidly into solutions. Extensive usability tests support the ongoing optimization of the solutions right up to the final design for implementation.

Samuel Scheidegger
Do you have questions about the project?

Give us a call or send us an email– the Head of our Bern office Samuel Scheidegger will be happy to help you.

ti8m_VIA_BOSA_mood

Via - Strassenabgaben

Via - Die App zur Erhebung der pauschalen Schwerverkehrsabgabe

Via ist die offizielle Applikation der Eidgenössischen Zollverwaltung für die Bezahlung der pauschalen Schwerverkehrsabgabe (PSVA). Mit Via kann die PSVA für Fahrzeuge wie Wohnmobile oder Reisebusse, welche ausserhalb der Schweiz oder dem Fürstentum Liechtenstein immatrikuliert sind, vor der Einreise schnell, einfach und selbständig bezahlt werden. Dies jederzeit und ortsunabhängig. Eine elektronische Quittung dient den Kontrollbehörden bei Bedarf als Nachweis der Bezahlung.

Von Best of Swiss Apps ausgezeichnet

 

ti8m_VIA_LP_Design_PSVA
Modernes Design

Das Designkonzept für Via definiert den gestalterischen Rahmen für App Anwendungen innerhalb des Programms zur Modernisierung und Digitalisierung der Eidgenössischen Zollverwaltung (EZV).

ti8m_VIA_LP_User_PSVA
Nutzer steht im Zentrum

Durch konsequente Nutzerforschung und Erhebung der Anforderungen wurde eine optimale Transformation der analogen Prozesse in eine mobile Anwendung gewährleistet.

ti8m_VIA_LP_Zeitgemaess
Zeitgemässe UX

Die einreisenden Personen sind nicht mehr gezwungen, einen bestimmten Grenzübergang zu nutzen und müssen auch nicht mehr an der Grenze anhalten um die PSVA zu entrichten. Damit reduziert sich für die Nutzer der Aufwand. Via entlastet gleichzeitig das Personal der EZV.

ti8m_VIA_LP_Agile_PSVA
Agil zur besten Usability

Via wurde durch einen agilen Prozess realisiert. Durch Nutzerforschung und Erhebung der Anforderungen wurden die Bedürfnisse der Nutzer und der EZV eruiert und gezielt aufgenommen. Mit der Entwicklung von Prototypen wurde eine schnelle Umsetzung der Bedürfnisse in Lösungen erreicht. Umfangreiche Usability-Tests mit Benutzern unterstützen die laufende Optimierung der Lösungen, bis zum finalen Design für die Implementierung.

Samuel Scheidegger
Fragen zum Projekt?

Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie eine Mail, unser Head Bern Samuel Scheidegger wird Ihnen gerne weiterhelfen.