The whole ti&m team

Senior Software Engineer – Mobile


ti&m stands for technology, innovation & management. We are market leaders in digitalization and security products and for innovation projects in Switzerland and EU financial centers. We offer our discerning clients vertical integration throughout the IT value chain. At our offices in Zurich, Bern, and Frankfurt, we currently employ over 300 outstanding engineers, designers, and consultants. And further offices in Europe will follow. The basis of our growth lies in our strengths and values: courage, a wealth of ideas, agility, and entrepreneurial flair, coupled with sustainability and Swissness.

Who we are looking for

Due to our strong growth, we are looking for a senior software engineer specializing in mobile technology to advise our clients and implement mobile applications. The demands of the role require a (technical) university degree in information technology, proven professional experience, stylistically appropriate German and English (written and spoken), flexibility, motivation, and an interest in working with clients and colleagues.

What you can expect

  • Conceptualizing and implementing mobile applications for various platforms in a number of programming languages and environments
  • Designing and implementing the associated server applications and interfaces
  • Analyzing, designing, and implementing sophisticated end-user applications
  • Designing and implementing entire build processes from the source code to the final, working product
  • Implementing QA measures, such as unit testing, UI testing, and continuous integration
  • Managing consulting mandates for mobile-related projects

What you should bring along

  • Relevant experience in developing software for iOS, Android, or comparable platforms
  • Experience in optimizing runtime properties of mobile applications such as performance, memory usage, and power consumption
  • Profound knowledge of software engineering using the languages Java, JavaScript, and/or Swift, Objective-C
  • Experience working as part of a team using Agile process models such as Scrum
  • Experience in the design and implementation of sophisticated mobile user interfaces
  • Excellent communication skills
  • Experience with RESTful web services, SOAP, and SOA

What we offer

We can offer you an interesting and dynamic working environment with attractive employment conditions. Our company culture is based on mutual respect, commitment, and transparency. Continuous internal and external training is very important to us.

What are you waiting for?

Would you like to use your talent and expertise in a team-oriented environment? Send your personal and complete application including cover letter, CV, diplomas, and work references to hr@ti8m.ch. Please note that we will only consider complete applications. We look forward to meeting you!

Das ganze ti&m Team.

Senior Software-Ingenieur Mobile


ti&m steht für technology, innovation & management. Wir sind Marktführer für Digitalisierungs- und Security-Produkte sowie Innovationsprojekte in der Schweiz und in den Finanzzentren der EU. Dabei integrieren wir für unsere anspruchsvollen Kunden vertikal die gesamte IT-Wertschöpfungskette. In unseren Niederlassungen in Zürich, Bern und Frankfurt am Main beschäftigen wir aktuell über 300 exzellente Ingenieure, Designer und Berater. Und weitere Niederlassungen in Europa werden folgen. Die Grundlage unseres Wachstums sind unsere Stärken und unsere Werte: Mut, Ideenreichtum, Agilität und unternehmerisches Flair gepaart mit Nachhaltigkeit und Swissness.

Wen wir suchen

Im Rahmen unseres starken Wachstums suchen wir für die Beratung unserer Kunden und die Umsetzung von mobilen Applikationen interessierte Persönlichkeiten als Senior Software-Ingenieur Mobile. Die anspruchsvollen Tätigkeiten setzen einen (Fach-) Hochschulabschluss in Informatik, ausgewiesene Berufserfahrung, stilsicheres Deutsch und Englisch in Wort und Schrift, Flexibilität, Einsatzbereitschaft und Interesse am Umgang mit Kunden und Mitarbeitenden voraus.

Was Dich erwartet

  • Konzeption und Umsetzung von mobilen Anwendungen für verschiedene Plattformen in unterschiedlichen Programmiersprachen und -umgebungen
  • Entwurf und Implementierung der zugehörigen Serverapplikationen, bzw. Schnittstellen
  • Analyse, Design und Implementierung anspruchsvoller Endbenutzeranwendungen
  • Design und Implementation gesamter Build-Prozesse vom Quelltext bis hin zum fertigen Produkt im Betrieb
  • Umsetzung von QA-Massnahmen wie Unit Testing, UI Testing und Continuous Integration
  • Abwickeln von Beratungsmandaten im Mobile-Umfeld

Was Du mitbringen solltest

  • Einschlägige Erfahrung in der Entwicklung von Software für iOS, Android oder vergleichbaren Plattformen
  • Erfahrung in der Optimierung von Laufzeiteigenschaften wie Performance, Speicherverbrauch und Energiebedarf von mobilen Anwendungen
  • Profunde Software-Engineering-Kenntnisse mit den Sprachen Java, JavaScript und/oder Swift, Objective-C
  • Erfahrung in der Teamarbeit mit agilen Vorgehensmodellen wie Scrum
  • Erfahrungen in Design und Umsetzung anspruchsvoller Mobile User Interfaces
  • Exzellente Kommunikationsfähigkeiten
  • Erfahrung mit RESTful Webservices, SOAP und SOA

Was wir bieten

Wir bieten dir ein interessantes und dynamisches Umfeld bei attraktiven Anstellungsbedingungen. Unsere Firmenkultur basiert auf gegenseitigem Respekt, Engagement und Transparenz. Stete interne und externe Weiterbildungen sind uns ein Anliegen.

Worauf wartest Du noch?

Möchtest du dein Talent und Know-how in einer teamorientierten Umgebung einbringen? Schicke uns deine persönlichen und kompletten Bewerbungsunterlagen (Anschreiben, Lebenslauf, Diplome, Arbeitszeugnisse) an hr@ti8m.ch. Bitte beachte, dass wir nur vollständige Bewerbungen berücksichtigen. Wir freuen uns, dich kennenzulernen!