Marc Bühler takes over as head of ti&m’s Singapore office


Zurich, 7/16/2020 – ti&m has named Marc Bühler as the head of its new Singapore office, which opened in late 2019. As Head of Singapore and Managing Director APAC, he has been leading the company’s operations there since the start of June. The office had previously been managed on an interim basis from Switzerland by Samuel Scheidegger, Head of Products and Member of the Executive Board at ti&m. Marc Bühler is based in Singapore and reports to Samuel Scheidegger, who is also responsible for further international expansion. 

Bühler comes to ti&m from Julius Baer, where he began his career as an Integration & Security Engineer in 2008, having graduated with a degree in Information Technology from ETH Zurich. In 2009 he transferred to Singapore, where he was promoted to Head of IT Architecture Asia Pacific. In this role he was a member of the IT Management Team, which is responsible for more than 200 IT staff across Asia.
Over more than 11 years in Singapore, he has become a high-profile expert in the city state’s banking scene. He is therefore the ideal person to establish and expand the new ti&m office. 

“I am very much looking forward to this new challenge at ti&m. The Singapore office is the perfect combination of being a new start-up locally yet also having the backing of a great brand and a healthy company that wants to invest in the new location. My main objective is to establish ti&m as a trusted brand in Singapore and the region as a whole,” explains Bühler.

When it comes to managing the new Singapore office, Bühler has a wealth of experience as a company founder to draw on. Opening the first internet café in the canton of Graubünden before even starting university is just one example of this. He has also acted as a consultant for several start-ups.

“For us, Marc is the ideal fit for the Head of Singapore role. He has many years of wide-ranging experience, not only in Singapore itself but in the entire Asia region. He also shares our values of agility, passion, courage to innovate and entrepreneurship. Marc will help us to position the office sustainably in the market,” says ti&m CEO and founder Thomas Wüst.

 


Contact 
For general queries, please contact the ti&m Marketing team.
marketing@ti8m.ch, +41 44 497 76 70


About ti&m
ti&m stands for technology, innovation & management. We are the Swiss leaders in projects and products for digitalization, security and innovation, and we are striving to achieve the same position in financial and technology centers elsewhere, too. We offer our discerning clients vertical integration throughout the IT value chain. At our offices in Zurich, Bern, Frankfurt and Singapore, we currently employ over 380 outstanding engineers, designers and consultants. Further offices will follow. Our growth is based on our strengths and values: courage, a wealth of ideas, agility, and entrepreneurial flair, coupled with sustainability and Swissness.

Marc Bühler übernimmt Leitung der ti&m-Niederlassung in Singapur


Zürich, 16.07.2020 – ti&m hat Marc Bühler zum Leiter der Ende 2019 eröffneten Niederlassung in Singapur ernannt. Als Head Singapore und Managing Director APAC führt er die Geschäfte seit Anfang Juni. Bis dahin leitete Samuel Scheidegger, Head Products und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung von ti&m, den Standort interimistisch von der Schweiz heraus. Marc Bühler ist vor Ort ansässig und rapportiert in seiner Rolle an Samuel Scheidegger, der auch für den weiteren internationalen Ausbau zuständig ist. 

Bühler kommt von der Bank Julius Bär zu ti&m. Nach seinem Informatik-Abschluss an der ETH Zürich fing er dort 2008 als Integration & Security Engineer an. 2009 wechselte er ins Ausland nach Singapur und stieg dort zum Head IT Architecture Asia Pacific auf. In dieser Funktion war er Mitglied des IT Management-Teams, welches für mehr als 200 IT-Mitarbeitende in ganz Asien verantwortlich ist.

In seinen mehr als 11 Jahren in Singapur ist er zu einem profilierten Kenner der Bankenszene im Stadtstaat geworden. Für ti&m ist er daher die ideale Wahl, um die neue Niederlassung zu etablieren und konsequent auszubauen. 

«Ich freue mich sehr auf die neue Herausforderung bei ti&m. Die ti&m-Niederlassung in Singapur ist der perfekte Mix von Start-up vor Ort, mit einem sehr guten Brand und einer gesunden Firma im Rücken, die in den neuen Standort investieren will. Mein Hauptziel ist es, ti&m als "Trusted Brand" auch in Singapur und der Region zu etablieren», hebt Marc Bühler hervor.

Für die Leitung der Niederlassung in Singapur kann Bühler auf umfangreiche Erfahrungen als Firmengründer zurückgreifen. Bereits vor seinem Studium gründete Bühler unter anderem das erste Internetcafe im Kanton Graubünden. Später engagierte er sich auch als Berater in verschiedenen Start-ups.
«Marc ist für uns die ideale Besetzung als Head Singapore. Er verfügt über langjährige und breite Erfahrungen nicht nur in Singapur, sondern im gesamten asiatischen Raum. Ausserdem teilt er unsere Werte wie Agilität, Leidenschaft, Mut zur Innovation und Unternehmertum. Marc wird uns helfen, die Niederlassung nachhaltig im Markt zu positionieren», sagt ti&m CEO und Firmengründer Thomas Wüst.

 

Kontakt: 
Für allgemeine Fragen steht Ihnen das ti&m-Marketing zur Verfügung.
marketing@ti8m.ch, 044 497 76 70


Über ti&m
ti&m steht für technology, innovation & management. Wir sind Leader für Digitalisierungs-, Security-, Innovationsprojekte und -produkte in der Schweiz und streben dasselbe in weiteren Finanz- und Technologiezentren an. Dabei integrieren wir für unsere anspruchsvollen Kunden die gesamte IT-Wertschöpfungskette vertikal. In unseren Niederlassungen in Zürich, Bern, Frankfurt am Main und Singapur beschäftigen wir aktuell über 380 exzellente Ingenieure, Designer und Berater. Weitere Niederlassungen werden folgen. Die Grundlage unseres Wachstums sind unsere Stärken und unsere Werte: Mut, Ideenreichtum, Agilität und unternehmerisches Flair gepaart mit Nachhaltigkeit und Swissness.