MeaWallet, the leading provider of wallet solutions, and ti&m form a partnership


ti&m and MeaWallet have entered into a partnership on the joint marketing and integration of tokenization and wallet solutions. The partnership also encompasses a PCI DSS (payment card industry data security standard)-certified platform for the European area.

The product is primarily aimed at banks and financial service providers that want to include mobile payment solutions in their product portfolios. To do so, they can use a „white-label app“ or a custom product integrated into an existing banking app. The platform will go live to its first customers toward the end of September 2017.

MeaWallet is the leading provider of cloud-based payment systems (HCE) and Masterpass solutions, and holds the required Visa and Mastercard certifications. MeaWallet’s tokenization technology for financial institutions digitalizes payment cards and allows the end customer to make payments using a smartphone either in-store (NFC), online, or for in-app purchases. This expertise coupled with ti&m’s many years’ experience in implementing integration projects for financial service providers, and in hosting and operating their solutions, makes this partnership a win-win solution for both sides.

MeaWallet is headquartered in Oslo and is part of the Seamless Distribution AB Group (publ. SEAM), which employs more than 200 experts in the field of payments. With this partnership and the resulting expanded product range, ti&m is continuing its growth in Europe and in the digitalization of the financial sector.

MeaWallet, der führende Anbieter für Wallet-Lösungen, und die ti&m schliessen eine Partnerschaft


ti&m und MeaWallet schliessen eine Partnerschaft für die gemeinsame Vermarktung und Integration von Tokenization und Wallet-Lösungen ab. Weiter umfasst die Partnerschaft eine PCI DSS (Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard) zertifizierte Plattform für den europäischen Raum.

Das Angebot richtet sich hauptsächlich an Banken und Finanzdienstleister, die mobile Zahllösungen in ihr Produktportfolio aufnehmen möchten. Dabei kann es zum Einsatz einer sogenannten „White Label App“ oder einer individuellen Produktintegration in eine bestehende Banking App kommen. Die Plattform wird mit dem ersten Kunden per Ende September 2017 live gehen.

MeaWallet ist der führende Anbieter für cloudbasierte Zahlungssysteme (HCE) und Masterpass-Lösungen und verfügt über die erforderlichen Visa und Mastercard Zertifizierungen. Die Tokenization-Technologie von MeaWallet für Finanzinstitute digitalisiert Zahlungskarten und ermöglicht den Endkunden das Bezahlen mit dem Smartphone, sei dies In-Store (NFC), Online oder für In-App Käufe. Diese Kompetenzen gepaart mit der langjährigen Erfahrung der ti&m in der Umsetzung von Integrationsprojekten für Finanzdienstleister, sowie dem Hosting und Betrieb derer Lösungen, macht diese Partnerschaft für beide Parteien zu einer Win-Win-Lösung.

MeaWallet hat den Hauptsitz in Oslo und gehört zur Seamless Distribution AB Group (publ. SEAM), die mit mehr als 200 Experten im Payment-Umfeld tätig ist. ti&m setzt mit dieser Partnerschaft und der dadurch erweiterten Produktpalette ihren Wachstumskurs in Europa und im Bereich der Digitalisierung im Finanzbereich fort.