Header_Special-Cloud_1920x600

ti&m special cloud

It's all about cloud

There has been a lot of talk about the cloud in recent years. However, many companies are still hesitant to implement it. Decision-makers are faced with the question of whether to rely on the private, public or multi cloud. In "ti&m special cloud", our authors provide answers to the most pressing questions and highlight best practices for dealing with the cloud. We hope you enjoy reading them!

Illu_cloud_TI&M_GIF_1820x1080

What is multi-cloud?

All Special Articles

Multi-CLoud_Kachel_1000x800
From the hybrid cloud to the multi­-cloud – new opportunities for success

Technology // So. We have private clouds, public clouds and  hybrid clouds. And now there’s even the multi‑cloud. Why? And what’s the difference?

Bernd Leinfelder & Björn Sörensen, ti&m

CloudServiceOrchestrator_def-02 (1)
Wind of change

Strategy // How a differentiated cloud strategy is supporting the digital transformation of SBB. 

Peter Kummer, SBB
 

In-Auslands-Cloud_Kachel_1000x800
“The law doesn’t distinguish between domestic and foreign clouds”

Regulation // Many banks have only just begun to take a closer interest in the cloud. They continue to have reservations, fi rst and foremost about the compatibility of the cloud with banking secrecy. Martin Hess, Head of Digitalization and Economic Policy and Board Member of the Swiss Bankers Association, has the answers.

Martin Hess, SwissBanking – Swiss Bankers Association

Quotes_Cloud_def-01
What Swiss decision makers say about the cloud.

Comments from the industry.

I-Cloud_google_1000x800
AI and the cloud – a universal panacea?

Artificial Intelligence // AI has evolved into a real buzzword these days. But it’s such an emotionally loaded term that there’s now a wide gap between the idea and the reality.  This article attempts to explain what AI is already capable of and why cloud technologies have such an important role to play in it.

Christian Sciullo, Google Cloud Switzerland & Austria

Cloud-Offering_1000x800
Do you see the cloud in the clouds anymore?

Whether private‑, public‑ or multi‑cloud, we know what it is all about. ti&m has the ideal solution for your needs and everything from a single source. Daniel Killen, our Head of Cloud Competence Center, explains you how it works.

ti&m special

Daniel Killen
Questions about our events?

Give us a call or send us an email – our Head Cloud Competence Center Daniel Killen will be happy to help you.

Header_Special-Cloud_1920x600

ti&m special cloud

It's all about cloud

In den letzten Jahren wurde viel über die Cloud geredet. Noch sind viele Firmen aber eher zurückhaltend bei der Implementierung. Entscheider stehen etwa vor der Frage, ob sie auf die Private-, Public- oder Multi-Cloud setzen sollen. Im «ti&m special cloud» geben unsere Autoren Antworten auf die drängendsten Fragen und zeigen Best Practices im Umgang mit der Cloud auf. Wir wünschen eine anregende Lektüre!

Illu_cloud_TI&M_GIF_1820x1080

Was ist Multi-Cloud?

ALLE SPECIAL BEITRÄGE

Multi-CLoud_Kachel_1000x800
Von der Hybrid Cloud zur MultiCloud – Neue Möglichkeiten für Ihren Erfolg

Technologie // So. Da haben wir jetzt Private Cloud, Public Cloud und Hybrid Cloud. Und jetzt kommt dann noch eine Multi-Cloud. Wozu? Was ist da überhaupt der Unterschied?

Bernd Leinfelder & Björn Sörensen, ti&m

CloudServiceOrchestrator_def-02 (1)
Wind of Change

Strategie // Die digitale Transformation der SBB und wie uns eine differenzierte Cloud-Strategie dabei unterstützt.

Peter Kummer, SBB

 

In-Auslands-Cloud_Kachel_1000x800
«Das Gesetz unterscheidet nicht zwischen in- und ausländischen Clouds»

Regulierung // Viele Banken haben erst begonnen, sich intensiver mit dem Thema Cloud auseinanderzusetzen. Noch gibt es aber Bedenken, vor allem wie sich die Cloud mit dem Bankgeheimnis vereinbaren lässt. Antworten dazu gibt Martin Hess, Leiter Digitalisierung und Wirtschaftspolitik sowie Direktionsmitglied der Schweizerischen Bankiervereinigung.

Martin Hess, SwissBanking

Quotes_Cloud_def-01
Das sagen Schweizer Entscheider zur Cloud.

Stimmen aus der Branche.

 

I-Cloud_google_1000x800
AI und die Cloud – ein Patentrezept für alles?

Artificial Intelligence // AI hat sich heute zum wahren Modewort entwickelt. Jedoch ist der Begriff inzwischen so emotional aufgeladen, dass Realität und Vorstellung sehr weit auseinanderliegen. Dieser Artikel soll ein Erklärungsversuch darstellen, was AI heute schon leisten kann und warum CloudTechnologien dabei so eine entscheidende Rolle spielen.

Christian Sciullo, Google

Cloud-Offering_1000x800
Sie sehen die Cloud vor lauter Wolken nicht mehr?

Ob Private-, Public- oder Multi-Cloud, wir wissen worum es geht. ti&m hat die ideale Lösung für Ihre Bedürfnisse und zwar alles aus einer Hand. Daniel Killen, unser Head Cloud Competence Center erklärt Ihnen, wie es funktioniert

ti&m special - cloud 2019

Das ganze PDF hier downloaden.

 

Daniel Killen
Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie unseren Experten.

Rufen Sie uns an oder schreiben Sie eine Mail, unser Head Cloud Competence Center Daniel Killen wird Sie gerne weiter beraten.