“Mind the Gap” Gapless Security

Cyber security is the pivotal element of any successful digitalization strategy. It’s high time, then, that we get to grips with every aspect of IT security in our new special: What are the biggest risks right now? How can companies respond? And what authentication solutions are there to protect our data?

Full Speed Ahead

Swiss federal government // On January 30th, 2019, the Swiss Federal Council passed a resolution to create the National Cyber Security Centre (NCSC). This was established based on existing structures, but had to rapidly develop new services and determine its own form as an organization. Manuel Suter, NCSC

“We are relieved that the e-ID Act was rejected”

Interview // Police Measures Act, e-ID Act, e-voting: The Chaos Computer Club has repeatedly weighed into important political debates when it considers the right to privacy and freedom of information to be under threat. We spoke to Board Member Hernâni Marques about the political situation and the status of cyber security in Switzerland. Hernâni Marques, CCC-CH

AI as both a Line of Defense and a New Threat

Artificial intelligence // Artificial intelligence is becoming an increasingly popular tool for the early detection of risks and to combat threats. Systems such as anomaly detection and behavioral biometrics proactively identify potential attacks or risks and can also be used to fight back against social engineering. But it’s not just the defenders who turn to AI; attackers aren’t shy about using the technology either. Pascal Wyss & Björn Sörensen, ti&m

The Cloud: Blessing or Curse? It’s a Matter of Perspective

Cloud security // Short go-to-market cycles, start-up and shutdown at the click of a mouse, scaling in all directions and pay as you go: the list of advantages of using the cloud is compelling, isn't it? Christoph Schulthess, United Security Providers

The Digital Identity Card

Self-sovereign identity // Today, we already shop and procure the majority of services online, while other areas, such as healthcare services, are increasingly becoming digitalized. As the world becomes more digital, so must our understanding of identity. Together with Lissi, ti&m is exploring new solutions for a digital identity that offer self-sovereignty for the user, and can be applied in various ecosystems. Adrian Doerk, Main Incubator GmbH

Download ti&m special now

Head Bern

Philip Dieringer

Do you have any questions? We are happy to help.

Lückenlose Sicherheit

Cyber Security ist der zentrale Baustein jeder erfolgreichen Digitalisierungsstrategie. Höchste Zeit also, dass wir uns in unserem neuen ti&m special allen Aspekten der IT-Sicherheit annehmen: Welches sind momentan die grössten Gefahren? Wie können Firmen darauf reagieren? Und welche Authentisierungslösungen gibt es, um unsere Daten zu schützen?

Aufbau bei voller Fahrt

Bundesverwaltung // Am 30. Januar 2019 hat der Bundesrat die Schaffung eines Nationalen Zentrums für Cybersicherheit (NCSC) beschlossen. Dieses wurde auf bestehenden Strukturen aufgebaut, musste aber in kurzer Zeit neue Dienstleistungen entwickeln und die eigene Organisationsform finden. Manuel Suter, NCSC

«Wir sind erleichtert, dass das E-ID-Gesetz abgelehnt wurde»

Interview // Polizeimassnahmen-Gesetz, E-ID-Gesetz, E-Voting: Immer wieder mischt sich der Chaos Computer Club in wichtige politische Debatten ein, wenn er das Recht auf Privatsphäre und Informationsfreiheit bedroht sieht. Wir haben mit Vorstandsmitglied Hernâni Marques über die politische Lage und den Stand der Cybersicherheit in der Schweiz gesprochen. Hernâni Marques, CCC-CH

KI als Abwehrhilfe und neue Bedrohung zugleich

Künstliche Intelligenz // In der Früherkennung von Gefahren und Bekämpfung von Bedrohungen wird immer mehr auf künstliche Intelligenz zurückgegriffen. Systeme wie Anomaly Detection oder Behavioral Biometrics erkennen potenzielle Angriffe oder Gefahren proaktiv und können auch gegen Social Engineering eingesetzt werden. Doch nicht nur die Verteidiger greifen auf KI zurück, auch die Angreifer machen sich die Technologie zunutze. Pascal Wyss & Björn Sörensen, ti&m

Die Cloud: Segen oder Fluch ist eine Frage der Perspektive

Cloud Security // Kurze Go-to-Market-Zyklen, hoch- und runterfahren per Mausklick, Skalierung in alle Richtungen, Pay as you go: Die Liste mit Vorteilen, welche den Einsatz der Cloud mit sich bringt, überzeugt. Oder? Christoph Schulthess, United Security Providers

Die digitale Identitätskarte

Self-Sovereign Identity // Schon jetzt tätigen wir Einkäufe oder beziehen Dienstleistungen mehrheitlich online, weitere Bereiche wie das Gesundheitswesen werden ebenfalls immer stärker digitalisiert. Wird die Welt digitaler, so muss es auch unser Verständnis von Identität. Gemeinsam mit Lissi erprobt ti&m neue Lösungen für eine digitale Identität mit Selbstbestimmung für den Nutzer, die für verschiedene Ökosysteme angewandt werden kann. Adrian Doerk, Main Incubator GmbH

Downloaden Sie jetzt das ti&m special security.

Head Bern

Philip Dieringer

Fragen? Kontaktieren Sie unseren Experten.